Dark Owl     Publishing

Click here to edit subtitle

A Celebration of Storytelling

Editing by GD Deckard
This is the Gathering. This is the Festival of Stories.
Available on December 1, 2020 in paperback and on Kindle.

A Celebration of Storytelling honors and showcases the art of writing in the main four genres of fiction: fantasy, thriller, mystery and crime, and science fiction. Each tale contains a festival, fair, carnival, or celebratory event to honor the antiquity and the importance of writing and scripture: to record history or to alter it, to entertain all types of populations, and to explore and explain the world around us.

This anthology stems from a previous publisher who had to close their business. Dark Owl Publishing picked up the anthologies and decided to keep the same spirit of the works to give the authors the publication of their stories that they so greatly deserved.

We are honored to have 58 stories from the below 39 authors. Their talents have embodied the mission of this anthology. From all walks of life, they have unique abilities to excite and inform, to render realism and alter imagination, to amaze, delight, terrify, and fascinate us as readers. Their work is more than worthy of this, a celebration of storytelling.

We highly recommend checking out their other work before buying A Celebration of Storytelling,

coming December 1, 2020. 

Christine Morgan

Peter Emmett Naughton

KB Nelson

Gregory L. Norris

Quinn Parker

Eric Reitan

Alistair Rey

John B. Rosenman

Bradley H. Sinor

Susan P. Sinor

Nickolas Urpi

Christopher Wheatley

Martin Zeigler

An extra thank you to GD Deckard for taking on the final editing of this anthology.

All images from